College Committees

The Skin Cancer College Australasia has four key focus areas: Education, Research, Advocacy and Standards. Committees of the Board have been formed to focus on each of these areas. Current members of each committee are shown below.

To view the Terms of Reference for a Committee, click on the title of that Committee.

Education Committee

  • Dr Con Pappas (Chair)
  • Dr Phil Hayden
  • Dr Keith Monnington*
  • Dr Helena Rosengren*
  • Dr Chris Wetherall
  • Dr Jon Bell

New Zealand Advisory Committee

  • Dr Dirk Venter (Chair)
  • Dr Douglas Hill
  • Dr Keith Monnington*
  • Dr Rahul Prasad
  • Dr Franz Strydom*
  • Dr Brian Wills

Research Committee

  • Dr Helena Rosengren (Chair)*
  • Dr Andy Croaker
  • Dr Ian Katz
  • Dr Scott Kitchener
  • Prof Michael Kimlin

Standards Committee

  • Dr Scott Arnold (Chair)
  • Dr Tony Dicker
  • Dr Clara Jimenez-Balcells
  • Dr Vaughan Speck
  • Dr Helena Rosengren*
  • Tarlia Rajeswaran

Governance Committee

  • Dr Robert Pennisi* (Chair)
  • Dr Chris Ho*
  • Dr Harry Preedy
  • Dr Vinodh Rajeswaran

Medicare Working Party Committee

  • Dr Robert Pennisi* (Chair)
  • Dr Richard Johns*
  • Dr Jonny Levy
  • Dr Phil Hayden
  • Dr Chris Ho*

*Current Member of SCCA Board of Directors
(Last updated December 2020)